I’m 27, I Have A Joint Income Of $108,000 & I’m In The Process Of Buying A Home

    Occupation: Program specialist
    Industry: local government
    Age: 27
    Location: Portland, OR
    Salary: $68,000
    My Husband’s Salary: $40,000
    Net Worth: $32,800 (Savings: $22,000, investments: $25,500, retirement savings: $13,100 minus debt. My husband and I typically split bills equitably from a joint account. We put almost all of our spending on a credit card which we also pay in full every month from the joint account. We usually put 20% each into private savings accounts, but haven’t maintained that structure for a few months since he took a pay cut and we’re in the middle of buying a home.)
    Debt: $12,100 in student loans, $15,700 left of my car loan. My full student loan balance will hopefully be erased by Biden’s forgiveness plan.
    My Paycheck Amount (2x/month): ~$2,100
    My Husband’s Paycheck Amount (2x/month): ~$1,100
    Pronouns: She/her

    Monthly Expenses
    Rent: $2,000 (includes water and trash)
    Car Payment: $240
    Student Loans: still paused
    Electrical: ~$100
    Wi-Fi: $80
    Gas: ~$20
    Car Insurance: $80
    Hulu: $14
    Husband’s Cell Phone: $90 (I’m still on my family’s plan)
    Streaming Services: We use family’s Netflix, Amazon Prime, and any other streaming needed.

    Recent Articles

    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox